How to code vehicles (in short)?

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

akaction
Engineer
Engineer

How to code vehicles (in short)?

Post by akaction »

Hello everyone.

I am creating models for Locomotion. Some of them you can find at http://translate.google.ru/translate?js ... l=ru&tl=en . So I have some experience in creating 3D models, reending and coding.

But my models grow up over Locomotion. Many years ago Sergej_Sim converted my models into OTTD (http://myforum.net.ua/index.php?showtopic=11896&st=20 ). I sent him 32bit 384x384 sprites and he (or his friends) converted it. It was converted Scania Omni, Liaz 6212, Liaz-677 and some more.

Does anyone have or can create tutorial about convetring sprites into OTTD file? Something like “3d max tutorial - Plane creating” but in this case about coding. Short and understandable step-by-step article…
How to code/decode models?

There are a lot of information in this forum but it is hard to read it all especially for not good englsih readng person.
Please, write ony on business, not bla-bla…
Do not go with the flow, do not go against the flow, go across it, if you want to reach the coast (С)Vantala
Antonio1984
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Re: How to code vehicles (in short)?

Post by Antonio1984 »

Hi...I've looked your models and they are very realistic...however you will surely obtain help in this forum...maquinista for example is very able to code sprites...but it isn't the unique...
Zephyris
Tycoon
Tycoon

Post by Zephyris »